Settling in

I’ve been getting the feel of my new surroundings:
It’s well-appointed, airy, modern in the best sense.
I mean progressive but not to the point of Dali on the walls,
which always struck me as intellectually jejune,
like that care worker with his Kindle.
No, it has an effortless charm, which quite suits me.
Best of all, it turns out the warden here is
related to my no. 3, the musician in the canal.
Talk about a small world, eh?
Once I’m settled in we’ll have loads to talk about,
and I might get my CDs back.


 

Leave a Reply

