At home with Liza & Henry

There’s a hole in my bucket, dear Liza.

Quick repair job, dear Henry. Easy-peasy.

By what means, dear Liza?

Through the medium of straw, dear Henry.

But the straw is too long, dear Liza.

Wanna try cutting it, my clever Henry-poo?

But how may cutting be achieved, dear Liza, light of my life?

Oh for fuck sake! Use an axe, Henry! Jeez!

It seems the axe has proven too dull for the task, dear Liza.

Oh, for the love o’…. Sharpen it, for fuck sake! I’m watching a show here! Only time I get to relax!

Sorry to be a bore, but can you recommend a sharpening implement, dear Liza, my patient and loving helpmeet?

Oh, here we go…. Ever heard of a stone?

Oh dear! How the challenges mount up! Now the stone is too dry, dear Liza.

Ok, I’m gettin’ tired o’ this! You know that wet stuff they got nowadays, name o’ water?

But how may the water be transported, dear Liza?

In a BUCKET…  oh fuck it! Gimme that!


 

Leave a Reply

