Ghost & host

Twemlow’s phantom stalks the night,
it shimmers near my bed.
What makes this even twickier
is that Twemlow is not dead.

Can a phantom still exist
while the host is still extant?
Is the ghosted host aware
of his twin co-celebrant?

Somewhere, twuly, Twemlow lives,
and his ghost is twoubling me.
If I should top old Twemlow,
would his phantom be set free?

Or if I killed the ghost instead
(bullet through the heart)
would the host expire too,
and both the fiends depart?

Twemlow’s twisted twickery
twanscends mere twagedy,
but I won’t let this twauma
come betwixt myself and me.


Leave a Reply

